How to Cancel Your Subscription

Cancel at any time in 3 simply steps!

Did you subscribe just to create one or two quilts or for a class you are taking?  No problem!  Quiltster let’s you cancel and reinstate your subscription as you see fit!  We even save your past projects for up to 12 months. (see below for more details).

We always hate to see you go, but if you need to cancel your subscription, all you need to do is click the “Cancel Subscription” button inside the “My Account” page. Here’s how you do that:

1. Log in at Quiltster.com

2. Go to the Account menu in the top right corner of the page and click “My Account”

My Account Menu Location

Account Menu Close Up.jpg

3. Inside the “My Account” page, click the “Cancel Subscription” button.

Cancel Subscription Button

What you need to know! 

You will have access to your account through the end of the current billing cycle for your chosen plan.  Once the current billing cycle has passed, the account is terminated and you will no longer be able to access Quiltster without renewing your subscription.  

Example of Cancelling your Monthly Subscription:

  • You sign up for the monthly plan on January 1st, 2017 and are billed $9.99.
  • You are automatically billed $9.99 on February 1st, 2017
  • You cancel on February 3rd, 2017
  • You continue to have access to your account through February 28th, 2017 to satisfy the payment made on February 1st.  As of March 1st, you would no longer be able to access your account without renewing your subscription. 

Example of Cancelling your Annual Subscription:

  • You sign up for the monthly plan on January 1st, 2017 and are billed $99.
  • You cancel anytime in that first year, let’s say you cancel in May 2017.
  • You continue to have access to your account through December 31st, 2017 to satisfy the payment made on January, 1st 2017.  As of January 1st, 2018, you would no longer be able to access your account without renewing your subscription.

What happens to the projects in my account after I cancel?

Any projects you created will be saved for 12 months before they are deleted permanently from our database.

If you reinstate your subscription within 12 months from the cancellation date using the same email address that you previously used to subscribe, your projects will be reinstated to your account.

What if I need a refund?

Thank you and Happy Quiltstering!  We hope to see you again soon!

Advertisements